Grinderman Exits With A Remix Album

Last month Nick Cave pulled the plug on Grinderman — at least for the foreseeable future — but as a final adieu, the band will release a remix album this March, reconfiguring tracks from 2010's Grinderman 2  with contributions from Yeah Yeah Yeahs' Nick Zinner, Queens of the Stone Ages' Josh Homme, The National's Matt Berninger, UNKLE, Andy Weatherall, The Horrors' Faris Badwan's side project Cat's Eyes, A Place To Bury Strangers and more.

Grinderman 2 RMX drops internationally on Mute UK on March 12 and via ANTI- in the States on March 13.

Cave announced the present end of Grinderman at the Meredith Music Festival in Victoria Australia in mid-December, adding cryptically, "See you all in another 10 years when we'll be even older and uglier."

Check out the tracklisting for Grinderman's last hurrah (for now) and listen to Zinner's take on "Bellringer Blues," streaming below. More details on Grinderman 2 RMX can be found via Grinderman's site.

1. Grinderman and Robert Fripp - "Super Heathen Child"
2. A Place to Bury Strangers - "Worm Tamer"
3. Nick Zinner - "Bellringer Blues"
4. UNKLE - "Hyper Worm Tamer"
5. Joshua Homme -  "Mickey Bloody Mouse & the Goodbye Man"
6. Cat's Eyes (Faris Badwan and Rachel Zeffira) with Luke Tristram - "When My Baby Comes"
7. Barry Adamson - "Palaces of Montezuma"
8. Silver Alert - "Evil"  (with Matt Berninger)
9. SixToes -  "When My Baby Comes"
10. Andy Weatherall - "Heathen Child"
11. Factory Floor - "Evil"
12. Grinderman - "First Evil"

Grinderman - Bellringer Blues (Nick Zinner Remix) [Pitchfork Exclusive] by Mute UK

The Alternate Side is a proud part of WFUV Public Radio from Fordham University,
90.7 FM on your New York dial and online at