David Lynch

David Lynch Releases Mixtape Prior To Debut Album

Abstruse and surrealistic director David Lynch, who takes off on a new creative trajectory next week, November 8 (November 7 in the UK), with the release of his first solo album, Crazy Clown Time, has released a mixtape with his collaborator and engineer "Big" Dean Hurley. Their selection includes tracks from The Kills (covering Jonathan Fire*Eater), James Blake, Elvis Presley, Gnarls Barkley and more.  

The blues-leaning mix, released through the UK music newspaper The Stool Pigeon, also includes songs from Sonny Boy Williamson, This Moral Coil and Lynch's Sunday Best labelmates Kitty, Daisy & Lewis.

Lynch's atmospheric, electronica debut, Crazy Clown Time, will be released through Sunday Best/PIAS America and features guest vocals from the Yeah Yeah Yeah's Karen O. You can download that hauntingly propulsive single "Pinky's Dream" via Pitchfork and the title track through Lynch's own website


The Alternate Side is a proud part of WFUV Public Radio from Fordham University,
90.7 FM on your New York dial and online at wfuv.org.