Stephen Malkmus

Download Stephen Malkmus And The Jicks' "Senator"

Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks release their Beck-produced new album, Mirror Traffic, on August 23 on Matador in the States and August 22 on Domino in the UK. Available now for a free download is the track "Senator" from the Pavement frontman's fifth solo record.

The album marks the last drumming contribution in the Jicks from Janet Weiss; taking over her sticks on tour will be Jake Morris, drummer for The Joggers.

Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks - Senator by DominoRecordCo

Mirror Traffic tracklisting

01. Tigers
02. No One (Is As I Are Be)
03. Senator
04. Brain Gallop
05. Jumblegloss
06. Asking Price
07. Stick Figures In Love
08. Spazz
09. Long Hard Book
10. Share The Red
11. Tune Grief
12. Forever 28
13. All Over Gently
14. Fall Away
15. Gorgeous George

The Alternate Side is a proud part of WFUV Public Radio from Fordham University,
90.7 FM on your New York dial and online at