Radiohead's The King of Limbs

Radiohead Move Up Release Of New Album To Friday 2/18

Radiohead has pushed up the release date of their new album The King of Limbs by 24 hours, digitally releasing the record today, February 18. You can still pre-order  the so-called, deluxe "newspaper" special edition of the album will ship on May 9, with regular CD and vinyl versions available at retailers beginning on March 28.

The band has also released a video for the track "Lotus Flower" which you can watch here. The clip for the slinky track, with a propulsive undertow, features Thom Yorke madly dancing in a bowler hat, a moody, gawky, exuberant cross between Malcolm McDowell's Alex in "A Clockwork Orange," Bob Fosse and Buster Keaton. 

The album is released on Radiohead's own Ticker Tape label, but they'll partner with XL Recordings, TBD in the States and Canada and Hostess Entertainment in Japan for distribution.

The price of the special edition is steep - $48 if you'd like the physical album with an MP3 and $53 for WAV - but digital versions run a mere $9 for MP3.

If you go for the more pricey option, you'll receive 2 clear 10-inch vinyl records, a CD, artwork and more. Shipping is included.

UK details are here.

1. Bloom
2. Morning Mr Magpie
3. Little By Little
4. Feral
5. Lotus Flower
6. Codex
7. Give Up The Ghost
8. Separator


The Alternate Side is a proud part of WFUV Public Radio from Fordham University,
90.7 FM on your New York dial and online at